Circling Vultures

Weatherlight
#64
Circling Vultures Card BackCircling Vultures Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.25
TYPE
Creature — Bird

ABILITY
Flying You may discard Circling Vultures any time you could cast an instant. At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Circling Vultures unless you exile the top creature card of your graveyard.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/2

ILLUSTRATOR
Una Fricker

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE ES IT PT JP KR ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2008-04-01 When the ability resolves, you choose whether to sacrifice the creature or perform the other action. If you can’t perform the other action, then you must sacrifice the creature.
  • 2008-04-01 Circling Vultures’s discard ability is a static ability, not an activated ability. Although it acts like an activated ability that says “Discard Circling Vultures: Nothing happens,” it is not one and cards like Pithing Needle or Abeyance won’t prevent you from being able to discard it.
  • 2008-04-01 The last thing that happens to a resolving instant or sorcery spell is that it’s put into its owner’s graveyard. —Example: You cast Wrath of God. All creatures on the battlefield are destroyed. You arrange all the cards put into your graveyard this way in any order you want. The other players in the game do the same to the cards that are put into their graveyards. Then you put Wrath of God into your graveyard, on top of the other cards.
  • 2008-04-01 Players may not rearrange the cards in their graveyards. This is a little-known rule because new cards that care about graveyard order haven’t been printed in years.
  • 2008-04-01 If an effect or rule puts two or more cards into the same graveyard at the same time, the owner of those cards may arrange them in any order.
  • 2008-04-01 If the creature is no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you may still perform the action if you want.
  • 2008-04-01 Say you’re the owner of both a permanent and an Aura that’s attached to it. If both the permanent and the Aura are destroyed at the same time (by Akroma’s Vengeance, for example), you decide the order they’re put into your graveyard. If just the enchanted permanent is destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard first. Then, after state-based actions are checked, the Aura (which is no longer attached to anything) is put into your graveyard on top of it.
  • 2008-04-01 The “top” card of your graveyard is the card that was put there most recently.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity